The Board

Destiny Allison

Sandra Blakeslee

Revell Carr, Treasurer

Alexandra Diaz

Pamela Lewis

Lucy Moore, Secretary

James McGrath Morris, chair

Carmella Padilla, chair Grants Committee

Olivia Romo

Luci Tapahonso

placeholderAbout Us

New Mexico Writers is a nonprofit organization dedicated to nurturing aspiring authors throughout New Mexico, a state steeped in vibrant literary traditions. Our mission is to encourage voices that reflect the true diversity of our state.

We empower writers by providing contact with professionals in the craft

We facilitate collaboration with government agencies, schools and other entities to increase contact between the state’s literary community and aspiring writers

We award one or more scholarships each year to aspiring New Mexico writers

We celebrate New Mexico writers of all genres from all parts of the state at an annual New Mexico Writers Dinner held each spring.

New Mexico Community Foundation is our fiscal sponsor. All donations are tax deductible.